Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Saketh Myneni and Vennam Jyothi Surekha conferred with Arjuna award 2017

As many as 17 sports personalities were honoured with the 2017 Arjuna awards including Tennis player Saketh Myneni and Archery player Vennam Jyothi Surekha.

Selection Committee for Dronacharya Awards and Dhyan Chand Awards was headed by Pullela Gopichand.

The awardees will receive their awards from President Ram Nath Kovind at a specially organized function at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on August 29.

Apart from a medal and a citation, Arjuna, Dronacharya and Dhyan Chand Awardees will received statuettes, certificates and cash prize of Rs. 5 lakh each.
Post a Comment