Monday, July 2, 2018

List of (6) Kamma MPs elected from Sivakasi Parliament Constituancy

V. Gopalaswamy (Vaiko)

Sivakasi Lok Sabha constituency formed in 1967 and existed until the 2004 Lok sabha elections. It was converted into Virudhunagar constituency after delimitation in 2008.

1967       P. Ramamoorthy  Swatantra party
1971       V. Jeyalakshmi  INC        
1977       V. Jeyalakshmi  INC        
1980       N. Soundararajan  AIADMK             
1984       N. Soundararajan  AIADMK             
1996       V. Alagirisamy    CPI        
1998       Vaiko     MDMK 
1999       Vaiko     MDMK 
2004       A. Ravichandran MDMK               

Post a Comment