Wednesday, May 23, 2018

S.R. Balasubramaniyan, Dy. Leader, AIADMK in Rajya Sabha, former Union Minister

S.R. Balasubramaniyan (S/o Ramabadra Naidu and Rukmani Ammal) born on 14 November 1938 in Sultanpet, Coimbatore (Tamil Nadu) is current Rajya Sabha member and Deputy leader, AIADMK in Rajya Sabha

Education: B.A. (Hons.), B.L., M.A. Educated at Pachaiyappa’s College, Chennai, Madras Law College and University of Madras, Chennai 

Positions held:
1989-1991, 1991-1996 and 2001-2006       Member, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly
1989-1991 Chief Whip, Congress Legislature Party, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly
1991-1996 Leader, Congress Legislature Party Leader of Opposition, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly 
1996-1998 Member, Eleventh Lok Sabha 
June 1996- April 1997 and May 1997- March 1998 Union Minister of State for Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions and Parliamentary Affairs,  
2001-2002 Leader, Tamil Maanila Congress Legislature Party
2002-2006 Leader, Congress Legislature Party.  
June 2016 Elected to Rajya Sabha, Deputy Leader, AIADMK Party in Rajya Sabha
Sept. 2016 onwards Member, Committee on Science and Technology, Environment and Forests

Post a Comment