Wednesday, May 16, 2018

BJP's G. H Thippa Reddy Wins Chitradurga assembly

Chitradurga (Gen) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chitradurga district and Central Karnataka region of Karnataka and is a part of the Chitradurga Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

There are a total of 2,46,346 voters in the constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,23,060 are male, 1,23,210 female and 40 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 100.09 and the approximate literacy rate is 81%

Gundarapu H Thippareddy (Kamma) of BJP wins the seat with a margin of 33,000 votes against K.C.Veerendra of JDS. He won the seat for the fifth time. 

Post a Comment